Ellen Loudon

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Lillie’s baptism

with one comment

Lillie (my step-granddaughter) was baptized today…and I baptized her! What an amazing privilege. I had been looking forward to baptizing someone ever since we sat up in James Steven’s office at Trinity college and had a hearty conversation about the pros and cons of infant baptism (obviously my baptist brothers and sisters have a different perspective on the practice and the theological college seminar debate was ‘full and hearty’ as a result!). At that point I had no idea my first baptism would be of a member of my family. So, there you go…

So, we have been feeding hoards of people since mid-day and now they are moving on to more food and the wine has come out…I have 2 more services to take so I am sitting in my office. As my office is the quietest place in the house Lillie is in here with me asleep in her pram – so the new Christian and I are spending some down time chilling in the curate’s office.

Anyway, I have 2 services to put the finishing touches to so I’d best get off…

Written by ellenloudon

July 26, 2009 at 2:37 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Happy Day! Such a privilege. Your post made me smile a lot.

    liz h

    July 27, 2009 at 12:50 pm


Leave a Reply

