Ellen Loudon

Just another WordPress.com weblog

top hat

with 3 comments

here is a picture of me in my new top hat.

I have had a great day today. Not least because I have a great debate with Jonathan Swales about all kinds of things but which started with the equality of people and gender difference. I also participated in a great seminar about infant baptism. Added to this edifying conversation we had ‘all day breakfast’ for lunch, which really was a treat.

This evening we have the pleasure of welcoming Lee and Mary Barnes and Tom Donaghy to Loudon Bristol HQ for a spot of dinner. Mark has a fantastic menu planned. Before they arrive I have to do some reading and try to find places for all the stupid things I have been buying on ebay and additional furniture for the new house which doesn’t have a proper place in this house.

And, all is well because I have a new top hat!!!

Written by ellenloudon

May 15, 2008 at 2:10 pm

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It was nice to have a mention in your blog. It was good debate. Thanks.

    ordinand

    May 15, 2008 at 3:06 pm

  2. Oh, I forgot to say. Cracking hat!

    ordinand

    May 15, 2008 at 3:07 pm

  3. thanks and thanks. xxx

    Ellen Loudon

    May 15, 2008 at 3:13 pm


Leave a Reply

