Ellen Loudon

Just another WordPress.com weblog

jury service

with one comment

I can;’t believe it but I have been called to jury service. The original date was slap bang in the middle of my exams and despite the fact that I told them I was moving to Liverpool and starting a new job in June they have given me a new date of 7th July! Seven days after I start my curacy! Really really very anoying.

I am appealing but the man on the phone wasn’t hopeful at my chances of getting it moved again. Hey ho.

Written by ellenloudon

February 28, 2008 at 4:38 pm

Posted in lament, Liverpool, stuff

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It’s typical, isn’t it. I’ve always fancied doing jury serivce (despite what I’ve heard about it being generally very dull) but have never been called. And you’ve been called twice! Do you think we could do a swap?

    Gareth Rae

    March 1, 2008 at 11:11 am


Leave a Reply

