Ellen Loudon

Just another WordPress.com weblog

birthday cards

with one comment

I am so grateful to my lovely friends for their birthday kindness and generosity. I have lots of lovely cards and presents and because my Mum was so generous I think I am going to be able to finally, after nearly a year of saving up, buy a macbook (they didn’t have any in at John Lewis when I went at the weekend – JL offer a 2 year guarantee so are my choice of supplier). So, I really am a very fortunate birthday girl. Except it isn’t my birthday anymore…and I would like some advice on how long to keep my cards up. I think a week is about right but I am already thinking they need to come down. What do you think? What is official card etiquette?

Written by ellenloudon

November 27, 2007 at 9:54 am

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Greeting cards are used by almost everyone across all ages to express their feelings towards the other person. A greeting card is referred to as an effective tool to express feelings towards family members, friends, relatives and colleagues across all countries. Even though tough competition is faced because of the availability of e cards, the demand for printed and handmade greeting cards is still high and ever increasing. In the business of selling greeting cards, a person can choose to either manufacture and sell or procure from a manufacturer and sell greeting cards. The entrepreneur can also choose from selling greeting cards in bulk to small retailers or act as a retailer and sell directly to the buyers of greeting cards.’

    My own, personal website
    <.http://www.prettygoddess.com/

    Taunya Caricofe

    March 11, 2013 at 5:53 pm


Leave a Reply

