Ellen Loudon

Just another WordPress.com weblog

blog awards – the tv series

with one comment

Dave Walker has posted Premier TV’s coverage of the blog awards…If you are interested in all of the links do go to Dave Walker’s blog – if you would like to see the handing over of the award to re:jesus then follow the link here.

While you are on Premier you might like to look at some of their programmes – they have a film about Cross and the Switchblade which is quite an interesting look back at the film. It was a seminal film for me as a young Christian along with Thief in the Night – which Ikon are featuring in one of their events on 7th Oct. Both scared me senseless. Their evangelistic positive was definitely cancelled out by the fear they produced. I actually remember seeing Thief in the Night one evening on a Christian house party and having to phone my Mum to ask her to come and get me because I was so scared. She didn’t come. But hey ho. I wonder how many other people had a similar experience?

Written by ellenloudon

October 3, 2007 at 1:00 pm

Posted in religion, stuff

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I never saw “The Cross and the Switchblade”, didn’t seem like the kind of film I’d like. By the time I saw “Thief in the Night” I was already way too cynical, so it annoyed me rather than scared me. I guess being brought up in a wholly secular environment has it’s advantages…

    John H

    October 3, 2007 at 4:45 pm


Leave a Reply

