Ellen Loudon

Just another WordPress.com weblog

pirate

with one comment


I am enjoying playing pirates on facebook too much. I have had to have a few days off just to make my finger feel a bit better – it was sore from all the travelling. Today I won a monkey and a ham – which as yet I have found no purpose. Not that there is any purpose to pirates on facebook. I wonder why I engage in purposeless games such as these. I am sure it is some personality weakness.

Today I have also achieved a few other things (which have far more meaning and purpose):
-I went to Lawrence Western church today – where I am hoping to be able to do my placement sometime next year. I was welcomed heartily and felt very comfortable there so I hope it all works out.
– I cleaned the inside of my car – yack. I can see why people spend good money on valet services. My back was killing me.
– I made some cakes to take to the One25
– I made a pea rissoto
– I watched High School Musical (I know it is happening a lot but Eva goes back to school tomorrow and I promised to go over the songs with her again)

Shortly I am off to Foundation…

Written by ellenloudon

September 2, 2007 at 6:28 pm

Posted in family, stuff

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Rejoice, it’s only 17 days until International Talk Like A Pirate Day!

    John H

    September 2, 2007 at 9:52 pm


Leave a Reply

