Ellen Loudon

Just another WordPress.com weblog

barry maguire

with one comment

Barry is in Columbia and I have just caught up with his adventures via facebook. What a wonderful thing facebook can be. You get to see people’s photos before they even come home. The one featured here is of Barry with a sloth. I have to say this is such a great photo of both Barry and sloth. They look so relaxed in each others company.

I am at the laptop keys again trying to write a tricky chapter about the emergence of music hall in the mid 19th century. Got to go out soon – meeting John Bimson and going to college for a short while. I am sitting here waiting for the red dye to take on my hair. It is a beautiful sunny day (there have been so few) so I need to get the washing out. See ya.

Written by ellenloudon

August 7, 2007 at 8:43 am

Posted in friends, PhD

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. For days and days among the treesI sleep and dream and doze;Just gently swaying in the breezeSuspended by my toes.While eager beavers overheadRush through the undergrowth,I watch the clouds beneath my feet;How sweet to be a Sloth.

    John H

    August 9, 2007 at 5:34 pm


Leave a Reply

