Ellen Loudon

Just another WordPress.com weblog

eurovision

leave a comment »

I haven’t quite recovered from it yet. My Mum, Eva and I spent the evening in the Bear Hotel, Cowbridge watching it as poor Eva become more and more exhausted. There was a wedding in the next room and the TV had to be very loud to be heard over the band. Armed with my score card – provided by Phil – we rated each song (Latvia got our combined 12 points – I wasn’t sure but Eva insisted), Mum and I supped wine and nibbled. Mum was asleep by song 19, Eva asleep during the break between songs and scores. I missed Phil so much and really wanted to go round to his on Sunday to debrief and watch it all again without interruption. Hey ho.

Written by ellenloudon

May 14, 2007 at 4:07 pm

Posted in friends, music

Leave a Reply

