Ellen Loudon

Just another WordPress.com weblog

every generation has their Jimmy Osmond

with 3 comments

Li’l Chris

I have put this up here not for my own sake but for my lovely daughter Eva (aged 7) who loves this little lad. Now obviously it is something for the kids because it doesn’t make much sense to me. It is so fake rock and roll and he is too small to reach the peddles of his big guitar. But, hey, I am a grown-up and these things are supposed to be a mystery. I guess every generation has their Jimmy Osmond.

Written by ellenloudon

January 30, 2007 at 10:09 pm

Posted in fun, music

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Praise God that Eva loves lil chris too! i cannot wait to come down and discuss him with her. I also love him and i don’t care how it makes me look. Tell her my fav song is gettin enough. If you go on http://www.lilchris.co.uk he is sat on a word! sounds weird and maybe i have not described it properly but you will have to have a look. He looks so adorable and lovely. Me and eva could go to a lil chris concert! make Ian work the concert too for free lil chris stuff!

    St. Claire of Toxteth

    January 30, 2007 at 10:54 pm

  2. Ok, so it’s a bit contrived, but at least it didn’t make me want to puke like watching Little Jimmy did 😉

    John H

    January 31, 2007 at 7:10 pm

  3. he is so small and helpless though. His fingers only just cover the fretts. At least little Jimmy only sang. The wierd thing is watching him grow up in pop world. It makes me feel a bit uncomfortable. Is it wrong?

    Ellen Loudon

    January 31, 2007 at 10:23 pm


Leave a Reply

