Ellen Loudon

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Bruce Cockburn

with 4 comments

I have been thinking about Bruce a lot since the London trip last week. Although I am still feeling pretty rubbish – I now have antibiotics – I want to cheer up. Perhaps it is just the January blues but I am feeling quite melancholic. Anyway, to cheer myself up I want to share this with you. It is not really a video – because there are no images, just the lyrics scrolling down the page. But, nevertheless it is a beautiful song and it made me cry (a little bit).

Written by ellenloudon

January 29, 2007 at 6:41 pm

Posted in family, music

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It is so pretty. I did shed a tear!i think am over emotional at the moment!x

    St. Claire of Toxteth

    January 30, 2007 at 12:40 am

  2. Thanks for reminding me of this. It’s my favourite Bruce Cockburn song ever. It’s a song brimming over with hope for new beginnings, new journeys and clearer vision about what’s important in life. A good song for January in fact.

    John H

    January 31, 2007 at 7:07 pm

  3. you’re right. I love it. I might try again to learn how to play it. That will keep me amused for a while.

    Ellen Loudon

    January 31, 2007 at 10:24 pm

  4. Hadn’t heard of Bruce before, but just heard last night that my vicar is a big fan. He went to see him somewhere last Wednesday, and was raving about it. Will have to check him out…

    Simon

    February 1, 2007 at 12:55 pm


Leave a Reply

