Ellen Loudon

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Buy nothing this Christmas

leave a comment »

I was looking at the generous website today trying to get inspiration for Christmas living when I found this: Buy Nothing Christmas 06. I am not sure that I am going to fully succeed in my attempts to buy nothing but I do feel inspired to seriously cut down. How on earth have we got ourselves into such a consumer muddle?
I have been reading a lot about Christian counter culture living recently…Christmas is a time to ‘put my money where my mouth is’ (oh the irony! Stop it hurts).
ps children and step children don’t be scared – there will be presents but smaller ones, with less packaging. xxx

Written by ellenloudon

December 8, 2006 at 9:18 am

Posted in social action

Leave a Reply

