Ellen Loudon

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Foundation Little Service

with 2 comments

I led my first Foundation Little Service last night. I didn’t mention to anyone that I had missed Strictly Come Dancing to write my little offering. Hey ho…apparently Spoony was kicked off – I can’t believe that is really true…I demand a recount. You see, if I had been watching I would have defo have voted for him. He is (was) my favourite. Georgie needs to go – it makes me feel uncomfortable to watch her ‘dance’. Do you know what I am really upset about Spoony going. I feel somehow cheated. Just let it go Ellen (see now I am writing to myself…it is like some sort of madness!)

Anyway, my little service thoughts were focused on Genesis 32:22-30 and this picture of a sculpture by Jacob Epstein ‘Jacob and the Angel’. Slightly more thought provoking than Strictly Come Dancing I hope…

Written by ellenloudon

October 23, 2006 at 12:08 pm

Posted in foundation, religion

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I didn’t watch it either! i had to go to a wedding and try to mentally adhere to the fact that God wants us to be married. I also felt like an absolute freak for not being anywhere near that stage. i am going to go on about this all week….. i need to get over it!!spooney was also my fav as well as Micha ( R.I.P) now i am rooting for claire and Brendon (although his arrogance means soon i may have to jump boats) the boat of favoritism i will be jumping into will be Ray and camilla. Am also gutted about Tarbuck leaving due to Dr orders.xxx

    St. Claire of Toxteth

    October 23, 2006 at 1:39 pm

  2. Brendon scares me (he must stop those lifts) Claire is dirty (which is a little unnerving). I have never been able to get over Camilla’s teeth. I love the one they call ‘Baby Spice’. She makes me happy. I think I am getting realy mundane.

    Ellen Loudon

    October 23, 2006 at 6:09 pm


Leave a Reply

